Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for the ‘Databases’ Category

With the recent launch of the new KU Leuven web desing and the launch of Limo earlier in the academic year, we have seized the opportunity to revise the University Libary website. Since yesterday you can look at the result so far. A new approach are our pages specifically aimed at “students” and “research“. The [...]

Read Full Post »

On Monday February 6th Limo – the University Library’s search portal – will be unavaible from 7.00 AM until 12.00 AM due to maintenance works.

Read Full Post »

Due to technical issues Limo currently provides incomplete search results from the K.U.Leuven collections. Only results from Primo Central (i.e. a selection of our licensed e-sources) are presented.  Documents from Lirias and our paper collections are currently not searchable through Limo. If needed you can temporarily consult the old LIBISng catalogue for these documents. Our apologies for the inconvenience.

Read Full Post »

Since yesterday the K.U.Leuven access to the Elsevier ScienceDirect platform is available again.

Read Full Post »

At the moment there is practically no access to journals on the Elsevier ScienceDirect platform from within the K.U.Leuven network. The publisher has been notified and is working on a solution. Access is possible by using the proxy server access (also possible from within the K.U.Leuven network).

Read Full Post »

The provider ProQuest announces a planned interruption of their platform due to maintenance works, starting Sunday November 6th from 03.00 (CET) for 12 hours

Read Full Post »

The university library of Louvain has recently finished the digitalization of the Belgian newspaper “De Legerbode”. The issues 1914, 1915, 1916, 1917 and 1918 are now available in full text via Limo and the Abraham journal database.  This military newspaper, published by the Ministry of Defence appeared about three times a week. Throughout the war, it played [...]

Read Full Post »

The start of the new academic year sees the definitive migration of all CSA databases from their current interface (about to be abandoned) to the new ProQuest platform. For K.U.Leuven this concerns the following resources: • ARTbibliographies Modern / ABM • Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals • Dissertations & Theses • EconLit • ERIC • [...]

Read Full Post »

Update July 8th: today the catalogue is available again. ———————————— Due to unforeseen technical interruptions the LIBISng catalogue is currently unavailable. Throughout the day the LibriLinksmenu’s were also regularly unavailable. The problems are being handled as soon as possible. Our apologies for this interruption of service. In the meantime LIMO – the official search interface [...]

Read Full Post »

The University Management has approved the proposal to implement Open Access at K.U.Leuven. This will occur through K.U.Leuven’s own repository LIRIAS, which will be expanded. Open Access entails that researchers make their research results freely available on the internet. This functions as a showcase of the university’s research results and may increase the accessibility of [...]

Read Full Post »

Older Posts »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.